Madness in the NFL - The Greg Montgomery Story from Gregory Montgomery Jr on Vimeo.

Telechat with Greg Montgomery

Join Us for a live telechat with All-Pro NFL Punter and Mental Health Advocate, Greg Montgomery on Tuesday, November 22nd. DBSA President, Allen Doederlein, will chat with Greg about his inspirational story of living with bipolar disorder as well as the educational work Greg is doing within the mental health community. The chat will feature a lengthy Q & A session, so please bring your questions for Greg or submit them in advance here.

When:
Tuesday, November 22, 2011
5:00-6:00pm Central (6:00 - 7:00pm Eastern, 4:00 - 5:00pm Mountain, 3:00 - 4:00pm Pacific)

To participate in the call dial (866) 679-8068 and enter the conference code 1188276976

Madness in the NFL - The Greg Montgomery Story

“Madness in the NFL - The Greg Montgomery Story” documentary takes us on Greg's journey from All-Pro NFL punter to his diagnosis with bipolar disorder in 1997 while playing with the Baltimore Ravens. Ultimately, his journey towards recovery from bipolar disorder has been a positive and successful one. Now almost 14 years after his diagnosis of bipolar disorder, Greg is a powerful advocate in the field of mental health. He recognizes that help is desperately needed for the millions living with mental illness and is making a difference by speaking out.

Greg is also an avid writer and blogger. Through his blog, Zen In The Art of Living Bipolar, Greg openly shares his experiences of anxiety, depression and bipolar disorder.

We commend Greg for his advocacy efforts and for working with numerous mental health organizations on raising awareness and fighting the stigma that surrounds mental illness.