DBSA National Office Events


Treatment Choices Part I: Understanding Your Options

August 27, 2014
7:00 PM8:00 PM Eastern 
(6:00 PM–7:00 PM Central, 5:00 PM–6:00 PM Mountain, 4:00 PM–5:00 PM Pacific)

This first webinar provides a broad overview of all the areas in which you can exercise choice in finding a treatment plan that work best for you and how to work with your clinical team to ensure your treatment plan reflects your choices. Download flyer.

REGISTER NOW FOR THIS FREE WEBINAR

Presenter

Gregory Simon

Presenter: Greg Simon, MD, MPH
Senior Investigator, Psychiatry, 
Center for Health Studies, Group Health Cooperative

Dr. Simon is a psychiatrist and researcher at Group Health Cooperative at the Center for Health Studies in Seattle. His research focuses on improving the quality and availability of mental health services for people living with mood disorders, and he has a specific interest in activating consumers to expect and demand more effective mental health care.


The DBSA “Positive Six" Campaign

Six months of positive actions to connect to your health and community

May 1–October 31, 2014

Each month—May through October, 2014—we'll feature a new +6 challenge aimed at strengthening connections to your health, relationships, and community. This year’s DBSA +6 campaign will focus on thriving by enhancing wellness. 

Read more.